Murder in the Chamber: Ngaio Marsh Finalists

It’s time to shine some light on the darker and more mysterious corners of writing in Aotearoa as  some of the finalists for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Awards strut their stuff. Now in their ninth year, the Ngaios partner with WORD Christchurch to celebrate excellence in New Zealand crime, mystery and thriller writing. Before the prizes are presented tonight, come along and see if you can pick who this year’s Kiwi crime kings and queens will be, with your host, fellow crime novelist Vanda Symon.

Featuring: Best First Novel contenders Carolyn Hawes (The Floating Basin), Nikki Crutchley (Nothing Bad Happens Here), Jennifer Lane (All Our Secrets) and Helen Vivienne Fletcher (Broken Silence); and Best Crime Novel contenders Alan Carter (Marlborough Man), Kirsten McDougall (Tess), Charity Norman (See You in September) and Paul Cleave (A Killer Harvest).


Supported by:

Social Feed

Subscribe to receive the latest updates

View the programme